The Enigma. 

Have you ever felt as if you are on a paradoxical rollercoaster? Like you are caught in an intermittent web of two very dissimilar personalities? Well, I do. It is like my soul is split into two, as if I am living the life of two beings at the same time. 

I inhale books and live in the stories along with the characters, but at the same time I am fascinated by movies and the magic they weave on my mind. 

I am in love with the arrogant Mr Darcy, for as long as I remember, but have forever wished for Harry Potter to come alive and enchant me with his magic. 

I yearn to live in the era of candle lights and hand written letters, stuck in my head in an era I never belonged to; but love the possibility of Artificial Intelligence and how Science makes everything that is imaginable, a reality for us. 

Some days I hold love for the clouds and the feel of rain drops on my face and on other days, I lay back and count the stars in a clear sky. 

It is amazing how I feel so light and carefree in one, and so weighed down by everything in the very next second. 

I wander out to the sea seeking chaos and yet retreat to the cold blue mountains to calm myself. 

My life is full of undefined colours, I often think. I have searched for a way to define it, tried to hide away from the intensity of its colours. Looked under every stone and crossed every bridge. To this day I stand as an awed bystander to all its enigmatic glory. And it is then that I wonder that maybe, being this varied spectrum is part of the plan, part of a much bigger picture. Maybe we are all two halves of the same soul, reaching out to the universe from both the sides. And maybe that isn’t such a bad thing after all. 

“Everything you see has its roots in the unseen world. The forces change yet the essence remains the same.”

 -Rumi

Leave a Reply

